Committee Membership

The Council has four Committees to which it delegates some of its authorities – learner experience, resources, audit, and search. These committees, formed of governors and co-opted members with specific expertise, advise and provide recommendations to the Council on the development of strategic direction and policy. They try to ensure that the learners’ voice is central, monitor work plans to make sure that we are meeting our targets, that Addysg Oedolion Cymru | Adult Learning Wales is financially sound and is compliant with legal and financial regulations, and that it has a suitable mix of people in governance positions.


Gerry Jenson (Chair)
Cathy Clark
Kaitlin Crisp
Caroline Davies
Gayle Hudson
Dafydd Rhys
Co-option: Jeremy Gasss


David Elis-Williams (Chair)
Iwan Hywel
June Jeremy
Toni Schiavone
Nick Taylor
Heather Willbourn
Marjorie Williams
Co-option: Susan Roberts 


Chris Franks (chair)
Glenys Hughes-Jones
Sonia Reynolds
Co-options: Paul Charlton,
Graham Price, Guy Wallace Smith


John Graystone (chair)
Caroline Davies
Sonia Reynolds
Toni Schiavone

If you have any queries please contact:
Stephen Thomas, Company Secretary