Course Finder

Philip Beacall

Our winner of the Margaret Jones Award for 2019 Philip Beacall; here we shine a spotlight on his story of determination and perseverance, and of gaining accredited qualifications and creative digital skills while enhancing his well-being.

ESOL Learners

Winners of the Sian Thomason Award for 2018: Mohammed Taame, Fouad Al Khatib, Ramez Youssef and Hassan Al Jammal from Ystradgynlais.

Amy-Marie Rees

The winner of the Margaret Jones Award for 2018 has been announced as Amy-Marie Rees from Galon Uchaf, Merthyr Tydfil.

Tara Price

Tara’s story stands as a testament to her own power of conviction as well as the power of learning – where she has overcome many challenges along the way.

Scott Jenkinson

After many years of dependence, homelessness and locked periods, the benefits of adult learning saw Scott Jenkinson 'break free' in 2008.

Sian Phillips

Siân’s return to learning came about as respite from caring for her mother for one afternoon a week, but for Siân learning would prove to be a life-line.

Clare James

Clare had reached a low place in her life, suffering from depression and struggling with family relationships. Clare felt that she wasn't living, but merely existing. But all of that would change as a result of her learning.